Efffffffffffffffffffff~~~!!!

Efffffffffffffffffffff~~~!!!

So for those of you who don’t know, I am probably the only avid Touhou fan out of the 4 of us in this team blog. Now to get down to it.

About a month ago I decided to reward myself for completing my first semester of University exams, and decided that it would be nice to get myself something touhou related.

After browsing e-bay and other such websites, I can across this particular one that sold the Hakurei Reimu model kit. I loved to build things and I decided that I might as well pick up a new hobby of building resin kits. Impulse buying is impulsive. Of course, at this point I had no idea what I was getting into. As the days dragged on and I patiently waited for the model to come, I started to dig up some information about resin kit building.

The more I looked up the more excited I got at the prospect of such a challenging hobby. Then finally, after waiting a few weeks, the model arrived in a nice neat cardboard box. Unfourtunately I don’t have pictures of the original packaging (it was just bubble wrap anyways).

Here's the picture that came with the box.

Here's the picture that came with the box.

Here are the instructions. Yes they are one-sided. D:

This is probably where I started raging. I’m used to following very detailed instructions that tell me what to do. Instead I have this very vague idea of how she’s supposed to look like.

That's a lot of parts. Effffff

That's a lot of parts. Effffff

Poor Reimu. So bleak.

Poor Reimu. So bleak.

This is what it should kinda look like...

This is what it should kinda look like...

So after opening it up and feeling mighty discouraged at this point, I decided to look up what kind of materials I would need.

Many youtube videos and FAQ sites later, needless to say, I needed a lot of things. Airbrushes, glue, putty, pins, holders, brushes, paints, 4 different kinds of sandpaper, drills, etc. All would amount to upwards of $500 Canadian (maybe even more or less, this is guess-timate since I dreaded looking up airbrush prices.)

I will probably build her when I get enough money and when I have more time. As of now, she is quietly sitting underneath my desk in a corner waiting to be built.

I’m sorry Reimu. You are still my waifu. D:

The Moral of the Story (TL;DR)

Don’t buy resin kits unless you plan on being a resinfag. Bad purchase was bad.

~Jeka

P.S. Yes, that is a CREST model Armored Core plastic kit in the background. No I have not finished building it yet. Yes I have other plastic kits. Yes I am a noob.

